Skip to content

Documentation

WooRewards

  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. WooRewards
  4. Advanced Mechanisms
  5. Advanced Settings

Advanced Settings

This documentation is for the WooRewards plugin

For each points and rewards system you create, you can setup a special behavior by using the advanced settings group. In this section, we’ll see the different options you can use to change the system’s behavior.

 

Warning

Advanced settings can have a significant impact on your points and rewards systems behaviors. As such, use these option only if you fully understand how they work.

 
To set the advanced settings, go to WooRewards → Points and Rewards. Here, select the desired points and rewards system.

Go to the Advanced Settings group.

Summary

 

Standard Points and Rewards Systems

 
Let’s review the different options at your disposal.

Points Reserve

Every time you create a new points and rewards system, it will by default use its own points reserve. Users will earn points in that reserve and be able to use these points to unlock rewards in this points and rewards program.

However, you can also share a points reserve between different systems. This is further explain in our Combining Systems documentation.

Select the points reserve you want to use in the dropdown list. Below each reserve, you’ll see which points and rewards systems are currently using it.

Allowed Roles

You can restrict the access to your points and rewards system to a set list of user roles. If you select at least one role, all users who don’t have that role won’t be able to earn and spend points in that system.

Warning

If you restrict the access to specific roles, all widgets showing points and rewards will be hidden to guests or users who don’t have that role, including administrators.

Denied Roles

Like for the previous option, you can select user roles in that option. However, unlike the previous option, users with at least one of the selected roles won’t have access to the system.
 

Leveling Points and Rewards Systems

 
Let’s review the different options at your disposal.

Points Reserve

Every time you create a new points and rewards system, it will by default use its own points reserve. Users will earn points in that reserve and be able to use these points to unlock rewards in this points and rewards program.

However, you can also share a points reserve between different systems. This is further explain in our Combining Systems documentation.

Select the points reserve you want to use in the dropdown list. Below each reserve, you’ll see which points and rewards systems are currently using it.

Allowed Roles

You can restrict the access to your points and rewards system to a set list of user roles. If you select at least one role, all users who don’t have that role won’t be able to earn and spend points in that system.

Warning

If you restrict the access to specific roles, all widgets showing points and rewards will be hidden to guests or users who don’t have that role, including administrators.

Denied Roles

Like for the previous option, you can select user roles in that option. However, unlike the previous option, users with at least one of the selected roles won’t have access to the system.

Lose rewards with points expiration

If you’ve set up points expiration you can decide to revoke the levels and the associated rewards (roles, titles, permanent discounts) when points expire with this option.

One level at a time

If set, customers can’t earn more than one level each time they earn points. Points will be added up to that level and all excess points will be lost.

Unlock Best Level Only

On a laveling points and rewards system, users have to manually unlock the rewards by spending their points. With this option, you can change that behavior. Select one of the 4 options :

  • Off : Default value. Users will unlock all levels and their rewards, even if they earn enough points to progress through multiple levels at a time.
  • On : Users will only unlock the best level reached when earning points. If they earn enough points to progress through multiple levels at a time, they will only unlock the higher level and its rewards.
Scroll To Top